AUTO Restart | When playing SAMP

Have a problem with your GTA or SA-MP and NOT LVCNR? Post here.
Post Reply
xFive
Big Chick
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:33 am
KCNR Username: xFive

Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:09 pm

hi i have a small Problem but i dont know how to fix it .... Look i have a problem when i play KCNR - Or any server And my FPS IS Good but when Its got a lag Automacily RESTART i dont know Why and i really need to fix it i dont know HOW SO Any one help me?
Image
User avatar
Aztec.is back
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1876
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:40 am
KCNR Username: Aztec.

Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:07 am

i think you meant evertime you connect to a server you time out, it happens a lot the only solution I have found and it worked is relog a lot. also post this on samp forums, maybe then release a new fix...
http://forum.sa-mp.com/
How do you know you are not a patient
xFive
Big Chick
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:33 am
KCNR Username: xFive

Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:45 pm

Aztec.is back wrote:i think you meant evertime you connect to a server you time out, it happens a lot the only solution I have found and it worked is relog a lot. also post this on samp forums, maybe then release a new fix...
http://forum.sa-mp.com/
ok thanks.
Image
User avatar
Edward
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3406
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:32 pm
KCNR Username: Clucky
Location: The Finnish Henhouse
Contact:

Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:19 pm

Aztec.is back wrote:i think you meant evertime you connect to a server you time out, it happens a lot the only solution I have found and it worked is relog a lot. also post this on samp forums, maybe then release a new fix...
http://forum.sa-mp.com/
Wow, you REALLY are stupid as fuck today.
That's not what he said at all.

Image

_____________________________________________________
^^
Just another day in KCNR
User avatar
Aztec.is back
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1876
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:40 am
KCNR Username: Aztec.

Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:25 pm

Edward wrote:
Aztec.is back wrote:i think you meant evertime you connect to a server you time out, it happens a lot the only solution I have found and it worked is relog a lot. also post this on samp forums, maybe then release a new fix...
http://forum.sa-mp.com/
Wow, you REALLY are stupid as fuck today.
That's not what he said at all.
Read that part ''Auto restart'' that's happens every time when you login that you keep losing Connection I think that's he means
How do you know you are not a patient
Killian
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:26 pm
KCNR Username: Killian

Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:53 pm

Edward wrote:
Aztec.is back wrote:i think you meant evertime you connect to a server you time out, it happens a lot the only solution I have found and it worked is relog a lot. also post this on samp forums, maybe then release a new fix...
http://forum.sa-mp.com/
Wow, you REALLY are stupid as fuck today.
That's not what he said at all.
He got what he meant and even the complainer thanked him ..
User avatar
Edward
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3406
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:32 pm
KCNR Username: Clucky
Location: The Finnish Henhouse
Contact:

Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:06 pm

LMAO, I don't even know which one is the stupid one, me or you two.

xFive said in the first post he sometimes temporarily loses connection to the server while playing.
I have that too, that's because my connection is bad.

What Aztec thought he said was that xFive can not connect to the server at all. That's different.
If that's what xFive meant then you guys are psychics, because that's not what he said.

Image

_____________________________________________________
^^
Just another day in KCNR
User avatar
Aztec.is back
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1876
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:40 am
KCNR Username: Aztec.

Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:11 pm

Edward wrote:LMAO, I don't even know which one is the stupid one, me or you two.

xFive said in the first post he sometimes temporarily loses connection to the server while playing.
I have that too, that's because my connection is bad.

What Aztec thought he said was that xFive can not connect to the server at all. That's different.
If that's what xFive meant then you guys are psychics, because that's not what he said.

oh I see now lol, my bad... from his English I thought that He Can't connect at all.. my bad man
How do you know you are not a patient
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.

Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:13 pm

If youre with WLAN check your wireless drivers and if youre with LAN check your lan cables.

WLAN (wireless) LAN (that white cable which gives you internet behind the Computer)

Or simply start SAMP without using any other program,including Browsers.
[Rw]Joel
SWAT Commander
Posts: 1628
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
KCNR Username: [Rw]Joel

Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:32 am

Idk where u live but poor connection to the servers can be due to several reasons

1. Your ISP is shit and constantly provide shitty services
2. If you're using Wi-Fi to connect and not LAN cable, your computer may be too far from the router to detect its signal
3. If you're sharing the same internet with someone and the internet is like 1-2mbps, its not uncommon for u to timeout (aka auto restart) because that person will probably watch porn (aka video) and it'll definitely lag you out because they'll take all the bandwidth

If 1 is your problem, change ISP I guess
If 2 is your problem, buy a better wireless adapter if you're using PC. If you're using a laptop, then just go near your router and play.
If 3 is your problem, then u can either ask those who are using the internet with u to not have data intensive actions. Or you can ban their MAC address xD
Image
Pilot of the Year 2016

Media Content Creator of the Year 2016

Special thanks to Ragnarok who created this signature
Spoiler!
Image
Post Reply