Crashes when people shoot/aim (exception 0x0040F64C )

Have a problem with your GTA or SA-MP and NOT LVCNR? Post here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sage
Big Chick
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:06 am
KCNR Username: Sagerion_Fernandez
Location: Spain
Contact:
Status: Offline

Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:22 pm

I get a lot of crashes since i started playing again

its always the same text
"An exception has occured: 0x0040F64C"
and usually always the same situation: someone shooting or aiming guns

according to this link it has to do with Win7 permissions or user access

What I did:
set in propierties of samp.exe and gta_sa.exe to "Launch as administrator"

Did it work: not at all

Should i change the type of windows account i have to have full admin access? i think its a normal win7 account right now
Any help is appreciated.
Steam
YouTube
Flight Sim Pilot | Rally Sim Enthusiast | FCR-900 god
User avatar
Ragna
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:05 pm
KCNR Username: Ragna
Location: Formerly known as Ragnarokk
Status: Offline

Fri Aug 19, 2016 12:12 am

It helped people with most stuff if they just delete gta_sa.set
**Ragna**
**Part from
Majestic 12**
**From Bosnia and Herzegovina**

**Newcomer of the Year 2015**
**Deluxe Donator**


U SUX NONAME
[/size][/color]
Image
Image
User avatar
Sage
Big Chick
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:06 am
KCNR Username: Sagerion_Fernandez
Location: Spain
Contact:
Status: Offline

Fri Aug 19, 2016 7:45 pm

Thank you but i also tried that
ended up fixing it by reinstalling the game but installing in the default C:\program files location

can close this thread now
Steam
YouTube
Flight Sim Pilot | Rally Sim Enthusiast | FCR-900 god
User avatar
Kar
Site Admin
Posts: 6370
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:21 pm
KCNR Username: Kar
Contact:
Status: Offline
Kar’s avatar
Loading…

Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:10 am

http://forum.sa-mp.com/search.php?searchid=10866928

"Rare
0x0040F64C Issue in Windows 7 / Vista relating to permissions. Problem in the installer version that the SA-MP client uses Update to SA-MP 0.3d. If it still occurs rename your GTASA directory."

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=103182

"Rename your current SA directory"
User avatar
Sage
Big Chick
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:06 am
KCNR Username: Sagerion_Fernandez
Location: Spain
Contact:
Status: Offline

Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:53 am

i tried renaming the SA directory, still crashed on explosions/people shooting
the "fix" of changing the install folder to program files didnt actually fix it either. it seems the problem has to do with dual screens

i have a dual monitor setup and setting win7 to just use one monitor made the game not crash for now
Steam
YouTube
Flight Sim Pilot | Rally Sim Enthusiast | FCR-900 god
User avatar
Threshold
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 8237
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:48 am
KCNR Username: Threshold
Location: 30 Minutes From Spoon's House, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline
Threshold’s avatar
Loading…

Sat Aug 27, 2016 5:06 am

Try changing your graphics settings to very low.
Image Image Image
Post Reply