Well, this is my first time when i'm buying PC by parts.

Please post computer issues here. We will try to help you. Also for showing off your PC.
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:35 pm

Alright i have this motherboard(MB B150 S1151 MATX/B150M PRO-VD MSI) in shop they told me its new, and very good, i don't know if it is, next is i have this Graphic Card (Direct Cu II) i don't know if it goes in that motherboard. Also i have Ram(This one: MEMORY DIMM 8GB PC17000 DDR4/FURY HX421C14FB/8 KINGSTON) Then i have this CPU(INTEL Core I5-6400 2,7GHz LGA1151 Box). I have a CASE: Zalman Z3 Then i have this PSU, i don't know if it can hold this (FSP AURUM S 600W 90+ (80PLUS GOLD)/ ATX v2.31/ EPS v2.92/ Silent Fluid Dynamic Bearing 120mm FAN/ Active PFC/ +12V Single Rail Design/ 2013 ErP/EuP) So i need a help, I don't know if it will run. So yea i complected this PC by my self, so tell some mistakes before i bought those Parts
Last edited by Grube on Sun Dec 13, 2015 7:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7052
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell

Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:21 pm

Give us more info on the GPU.
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Aztec.is back
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1875
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:40 am
KCNR Username: Aztec.

Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:59 pm

If you want a Great GPU For High Graphics games like Grand theft auto v you need Gtx 970 to able to run it at ULTRA Settings ofc and you need cpu I7 (if you need a gaming pc).
How do you know you are not a patient
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Sun Dec 06, 2015 2:45 pm

Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7052
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell

Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:14 pm

Aztec.is back wrote:If you want a Great GPU For High Graphics games like Grand theft auto v you need Gtx 970 to able to run it at ULTRA Settings ofc and you need cpu I7 (if you need a gaming pc).
You just proved ur an idiot.
The difference between an i5 and i7 (for desktop) is simply hyperthreading. I5's are actually better in this case.

Regarding the GPU, you got a GTX 560 which is ancient. I didnt check the case but all the other parts shoukd fit.

What is the form factor of the motherboard and what is the maximum size the case can handle?
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Mon Dec 07, 2015 6:53 am

I didn't get ya. I can make pics about this case. I bought it before 2 days. Also, what GPU then i need? I don't want to get expencive GPU
Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:34 pm

Meh, do you need those pictures?
Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7052
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell

Fri Dec 11, 2015 11:13 pm

Read the specifications of the case, what form factor motherboard fits into it.
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Sun Dec 13, 2015 7:38 pm

I read it , but nothing was wrote about it...


Edit: Hmm, i don't know if this is the real one.



Motherboard Compatibility: Standard ATX / Micro ATX
Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
User avatar
Grube
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1133
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:58 am
KCNR Username: Grube
Location: Latvia,Europe
Contact:

Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:41 pm

Maybe i can Switch this CPUCI3 3900/4M S1151 BX/6320 BX80662I36320 S R2H9 IN with This one? (INTEL Core I5-6400 2,7GHz LGA1151 Box)
Mr.JOba wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 6:47 am
-1 I used it because of the fucking hackers , cheaters like Grube.
SWAT Private
Police Rank - 18 (Army) Major General
Post Reply