Freeze

Please post computer issues here. We will try to help you. Also for showing off your PC.
User avatar
Bamboo
Clucker
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:18 am
KCNR Username: Bamboo
Location: Philippines, Cebu
Contact:

Tue Dec 20, 2016 5:35 pm

Apparently, I have no proof but this is a major issue for me. My screen freezes mostly when I enter the server, right before the rules dialog pops up, which results to multiple tries to join the game. So...not that big of an issue. The 2nd issue is when it freezes while I'm playing...what if I am in a pursuit and the cops are chasing me then suddenly it freezes? I do use Ctrl+Alt+Del to access the task manager to end task the game cause there's nothing I can do about it. I know the tailing officers would conclude that I force crash which would lead to a complaint and just might ban me. Any tweaks I can do?
What do pandas eat?
Image
Image
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.

Tue Dec 20, 2016 5:54 pm

Open Task Manager and End everything you dont need.

Used to experience this and did this thing,go to Procceses and 'End Process' everything you dont need
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7052
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell

Tue Dec 20, 2016 6:18 pm

Axl_Rose wrote:Open Task Manager and End everything you dont need.

Used to experience this and did this thing,go to Procceses and 'End Process' everything you dont need
but be careful you don't close any important windows applications >.>
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Bamboo
Clucker
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:18 am
KCNR Username: Bamboo
Location: Philippines, Cebu
Contact:

Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:03 am

Can switching GPUs help? I've notice my onboard Intel graphics performs well on GTA 5 than my current AMD low profile. Wouldn't this resolve the problem? Does ping also contribute to the freezing?
What do pandas eat?
Image
Image
Killian
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:26 pm
KCNR Username: Killian

Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:07 am

I faced that problem and solved it easily by restarting the pc.
User avatar
Bamboo
Clucker
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:18 am
KCNR Username: Bamboo
Location: Philippines, Cebu
Contact:

Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:03 am

Killian wrote:I faced that problem and solved it easily by restarting the pc.
Even though I turn off the computer and come back after hours, still the same. :( :!:
What do pandas eat?
Image
Image
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.

Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:25 am

Bamboo wrote:
Killian wrote:I faced that problem and solved it easily by restarting the pc.
Even though I turn off the computer and come back after hours, still the same. :( :!:

Happens cause your CPU is dealing with other programs at the same time and depends on what kind of CPU u got.

Just do what I say and careful what you End,if something bad happens just restart the PC.

Usually Anti-Viruses use the 'boost pc' thing which is make your pc faster and tends to block you on games.

What kind of Antivirus you got?
[Rw]Joel
SWAT Commander
Posts: 1628
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
KCNR Username: [Rw]Joel

Wed Dec 21, 2016 11:39 am

Go in game play for a while, while keeping task manager on, then alt tab when u get bugged and see whats the issue. I think chances are its a CPU usage problem, high CPU usage gives u a lot of spikes, sometimes it can last for some time.
Check for high CPU usages in process, and remove them
Image
Pilot of the Year 2016

Media Content Creator of the Year 2016

Special thanks to Ragnarok who created this signature
Spoiler!
Image
User avatar
Bamboo
Clucker
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:18 am
KCNR Username: Bamboo
Location: Philippines, Cebu
Contact:

Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:45 pm

My CPU is an intel Pentium G3258, a budget gaming CPU. I only have a pirated copy of Avast Anti-Virus cause I'm broke.
What do pandas eat?
Image
Image
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.

Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:34 pm

I think Avast uses a third party programm which "improves" pc performance but it actually does the negative thing at some pc's.

We have Avast in our PC's in School and I remember playing GTA ad having spikes,just ending that program used to work great for me
Post Reply