Killian's new Laptop,low FPS

Please post computer issues here. We will try to help you. Also for showing off your PC.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ragna
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1434
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:05 pm
KCNR Username: Ragna
Location: Formerly known as Ragnarokk

Fri May 20, 2016 11:01 pm

We tried everything,we put GTA Sa on High Performance in the switchable GPU section ,but still ,the settings on high or low gives the same fps,Frame Limiter is OFF ,we don't know what else to do ,here are the spec of his Laptop,if someone can help ,it would be much appreciated
AMD R4
Image
AMD A5
Image
Rest
Image
**Ragna**
**Part from
Majestic 12**
**From Bosnia and Herzegovina**

**Newcomer of the Year 2015**
**Deluxe Donator**


U SUX NONAME
[/size][/color]
Image
Image
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7052
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell

Sat May 21, 2016 12:34 am

GTA SA isn't optimized for newer GPUs.
Also the GPUs he has are both shit. I'm just putting it out there. I think he bought the laptop based on GPU RAM and RAM. Both of with are bullshit for gaming performance.
The CPU is a mere 1.8gHz, too slow for gaming, GTA SA is single threaded and thus a higher clock speed would perform better.
GPU ram is DDR3, too slow for a GPU. All the specs of the GPU are too slow to give any proper performance. This was the only logical outcome of his specs. He can't reach for the stars with a 500 euro laptop. It's just too cheap to hit proper performance levels.

Also don't forget the resolution.
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Aztec.is back
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1875
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:40 am
KCNR Username: Aztec.

Sat May 21, 2016 3:26 am

Windows 8.1 is not for gaming. i used to have 8.1 and 8.1 pro, but gta was lagging like hell, downgrade to 7 or upgrade to 10. also why would you buy a laptop for gaming? just buy/upgrade your pc.. laptop is not that kind for gaming, if i were you i would not buy a laptop i would buy pc parts.
How do you know you are not a patient
User avatar
Nickel
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 839
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 4:19 am

Wed Jun 01, 2016 11:17 pm

i had windows 8.1, my fps varied between 30-60.
upgraded to windows 10 without even formatting the laptop or removing anything, and my fps reached 100, it doesn't go bellow 98 now.
Image
tripfire22 wrote:i wanna report that intensionzz got me banned by mistake so u must jail him and give him a warning dont ban him he is a nice player
Killian
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:26 pm
KCNR Username: Killian

Wed Jun 01, 2016 11:22 pm

Nickel wrote:i had windows 8.1, my fps varied between 30-60.
upgraded to windows 10 without even formatting the laptop or removing anything, and my fps reached 100, it doesn't go bellow 98 now.
I'll upgrade it , Thanks Nickel.
User avatar
Threshold
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 8263
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:48 am
KCNR Username: Threshold
Location: 30 Minutes From Spoon's House, Australia
Contact:
Threshold’s avatar
Loading…

Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:24 am

I used to have 98 FPS on windows 8.1, I don't know why, but now it runs at 40 FPS or less.
Image Image Image
Killian
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:26 pm
KCNR Username: Killian

Thu Jun 02, 2016 12:34 am

Threshold wrote:I used to have 98 FPS on windows 8.1, I don't know why, but now it runs at 40 FPS or less.
I don't think windows 8.1 can run the games well !
Still windows 7 is the best for me.
Post Reply