Game not starting

Please post computer issues here. We will try to help you. Also for showing off your PC.
Post Reply
Raggamuffin
Newbie Chick
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:32 am
KCNR Username: Raggamuffin
Status: Offline

Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:46 am

Well, I have no idea what could have caused this other than the fact that I played MTA yesterday.

Anyways, I'm trying to go in to the server, I click connect on the SA:MP program and then the game just doesn't start up. Anybody got any ideas?
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.
Status: Offline

Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:14 pm

Which SAMP Version do you have ?
If you have SAMP 0.3.7 then go to this IP : server.lvcnr.net:7777
If you dont have that Version of SAMP you aint gonna join then,you can download SAMP here www.sa-mp.com at the Downloads Section.
Or simply re-install your GTA San Andreas.
Dailhousie
Big Clucker
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 7:39 pm
KCNR Username: Dailhousie
Status: Offline

Sat Nov 21, 2015 8:38 pm

MTA is jealous of SAMP so it has corrupted your pc such that SA-MP won't run on it ever again.

Just kidding, reinstalling samp and running it as an administrator might help. Also click connect multiple times if it still does not run.
Image

You'll always find me against the majority.
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.
Status: Offline

Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:28 am

This used to happen to me,this is what you do.
1.Push connect and wait patiently,if the game doesnt start go to Task Manager and end the game.
2.Push connect,wait 30sec,go to Task Manager and end the game,push connect again and here you go. XD thats how I used to avoid this.
Police_force
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 4936
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:10 pm
KCNR Username: Police_force
Status: Offline

Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:35 pm

It's caused by corrupted gta_sa.set file. To fix it, simply delete that file. It will reset all your display settings.



You can find that file from C:\Users\**yourname**\Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files
User avatar
Ragna
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:05 pm
KCNR Username: Ragna
Location: Formerly known as Ragnarokk
Status: Offline

Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:55 pm

I got the same problen(Win 10)

Set compatibily Windows 98/ME

And it'll run just fine :)

(don't forget to change for all users, or it'll restart once you relog)
**Ragna**
**Part from
Majestic 12**
**From Bosnia and Herzegovina**

**Newcomer of the Year 2015**
**Deluxe Donator**


U SUX NONAME
[/size][/color]
Image
Image
Post Reply