I need help on this :S

Please post computer issues here. We will try to help you. Also for showing off your PC.
Post Reply
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.
Status: Offline

Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:50 pm

So,this his happening for a long time and everything I've tried is not working.
The only problem is at my house with my Wifi,I can connect with any other Wifi except mine,and no my wifi has no problems at all,it works properly with phones/tablets/laptops,but this is happening only at my laptop.If anyone knows how this can be fixed please help me,I am using my LAN network for some time just to connect to a Network and that pretty much sucks too,I want to be connected to WAN.Ohh and also,this is how it says : Image.It has nothing to do with Settings as it says.
Peter
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 7056
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:11 am
KCNR Username: Peter
Location: Hell
Status: Offline

Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:54 pm

Did you try deleting your wifi network and then readding it?
Image

Want your own statistics counter? Look right here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=1216
(Feature) introduction topic: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=28493
User avatar
Reh123
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 772
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:10 pm
KCNR Username: Reh_007
Status: Offline

Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:37 am

Happened to me too once.. Do what Peter says ^ It fixed mine.

Click on the network -> Forget Network.
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.
Status: Offline

Sun Sep 13, 2015 10:31 am

Yes,I did that.I went to Manage Networks or smth like that and re-added again but wont work.
User avatar
Henor
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 1987
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 10:42 am
KCNR Username: Wolf_Haley
Location: Pristina, Kosovo
Status: Offline

Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:12 pm

Go to START >>> Device Manager >>> Delete your WIFI driver >>> Then check for hardware changes (this should reinstall your WIFI driver again) >> Restart your PC/Laptop.
I had a similar problem in Win10, this fixed it...
EX SWAT Commander
EX ADMIN
RETIRED
User avatar
Axl_Rose
High Rollin' Clucker
Posts: 3048
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:30 pm
KCNR Username: Axl_Rose
Location: Too far away to be seen.
Status: Offline

Mon Sep 14, 2015 5:18 pm

That definetely Worked.Thanks !
User avatar
Threshold
The Cluckin' Godfather
Posts: 8240
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:48 am
KCNR Username: Threshold
Location: 30 Minutes From Spoon's House, Australia
Contact:
Status: Offline
Threshold’s avatar
Loading…

Tue Sep 15, 2015 1:14 am

Windows 10 is a huge monitoring update. Everything you do is sent to Microsoft and saved, I'd avoid it.
Image Image Image
Post Reply