SAMP Crash Error

Have a problem with your GTA or SA-MP and NOT LVCNR? Post here.
Post Reply
User avatar
VeToX
Big Chick
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:21 pm
KCNR Username: VeToX
Contact:
Status: Offline

Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:44 pm

Hello guys, I'm back from a trip , and my brother installed Windows 8 , I re-installed GTA:SA & SA-MP , I fixed the issues with GTA:SA (Mouse Wasn't Working) , but now after the loading screen , the samp crashes , I get a crash error , I've tried many things I saw on Youtube and nothing seems to work , I would love if anyone could reply with an answer to fix it.
Reminder, I got windows 8.

Thank you very much!
I'm Back
User avatar
Kent
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 2390
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:27 pm
KCNR Username: kent_BoBo
Location: In an ice-cave blazing!
Status: Offline

Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:48 pm

first of all try deleting gta_sa.set located in your GTA sa user files.

If that doesn't work re install a new version of gta and delete everything related to the other one.
that usually works for me.

also since you have W8 and we all know how horrible the start menu ''apps'' shit is, I recommend getting classic shell it makes it function like the other windows.
I'm so stoned I don't remember what I said in the beginning of this sentence.
Image
Yezpahr wrote:You're a young, blind, antfucking, down syndrome faggot, fucked in the anus by your own uncle. Geez, grow the fuck up you boner biting bastard.
User avatar
VeToX
Big Chick
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:21 pm
KCNR Username: VeToX
Contact:
Status: Offline

Thu Apr 16, 2015 10:57 pm

Fixed, thank you.
I'm Back
User avatar
Kent
Gangsta Clucker
Posts: 2390
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:27 pm
KCNR Username: kent_BoBo
Location: In an ice-cave blazing!
Status: Offline

Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:43 pm

Just to help more people out who might have the same problem, What worked?
I'm so stoned I don't remember what I said in the beginning of this sentence.
Image
Yezpahr wrote:You're a young, blind, antfucking, down syndrome faggot, fucked in the anus by your own uncle. Geez, grow the fuck up you boner biting bastard.
User avatar
VeToX
Big Chick
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:21 pm
KCNR Username: VeToX
Contact:
Status: Offline

Fri Apr 17, 2015 10:01 am

Well, I tried to reinstall it to a different directory , but that didn't help , afterwards I right clicked the Samp , Ran it as administrator and I set compability mode to Windows 98 / Me
I'm Back
Post Reply